EHAC-National Environmental Health Science and Protection Accreditation Council

Undergraduate Programs

If you need to update a program director's or faculty's contact, please email the change to ehacinfo@aehap.org
 
 
Alabama A&M University
Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences
P. O. Box 1208
Normal, AL 35757
Program Dir: Elicia Moss, Ph.D.
Phone: (256) 372-8219
Email: elica.moss@aamu.edu

Baylor University
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Environmental Science
One Bear Place #97266
Waco, TX. 76798
Program Dir: Brooks Bryan, Ph.D.MS
Phone: (254) 710-6553
Email: bryan_brooks@baylor.edu


Benedict College
Environmental Health Sciences Program
1600 Harden Street
Columbia, SC 29204
Program Dir: Milton Morris, Ph.D.
Phone: (803) 705-4608
Email: morrism@benedict.edu

Boise State University 
Environmental and Occupational Health Program
Department of Community and Environmental Health
1910 University Drive -M/S 1835
Boise ID 83725
Program Dir: Dale Stephenson, Ph.D.
Phone: 208-426-3795
Email: dalestephenson@boisestate.edu


California State University at Northridge
Department of Environmental
and Occupational Health
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge CA 91330
Program Dir: Thomas Hatfield, DrPH. REHS
Phone: 818-677-4708
Email: thomas.hatfield@csun.edu


California State University at San Bernardino
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Health Science
and Human Ecology
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, CA 92407
Program Dir: Lal S. Mian, Ph.D.
Phone: 909-537-7409
Email: lmian@csusb.edu

 

Central Michigan University
Environmental Health and Safety
Division of Community Health
2219 Health Professionals Building
Mount Pleasant, Michigan 48859
Rebecca Uzarski, PhD
Phone: 989-774-2485
Email: uzars2rl@cmich.edu


Colorado State University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Environmental and Radiological Health Sciences
122 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523
Program Dir: David Gilkey, DC, PhD, CPE
Phone: 970-491-7138
Email: dgilkey@colostate.edu

 

Dickinson State University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Natural Sciences
291 Campus Drive 126 Murphy Hall
Dickinson, ND. 58601
Program Dir: Lynn Burgess, Ph.D
Phone: (701) 483-2069
Email: lynn.burgess@dickinsonstate.edu

 

East Carolina University
Environmental Health Sciences and
Safety Program
Department of Health Education and Promotion
3409 Carol Belk Building
Greenville, NC 27858
Program Dir: Timothy R. Kelley, Ph.D.
Phone: (252) 737-2225
Email: Kelleyt@ecu.edu

East Central University
Environmental Health Science
Department of Environmental Health Sciences
1100 East 14th Street
Ada, OK 74820
Program Dir: Doug Weirick, Ph.D.
Phone:580-559-5548
Email: dweirick@ecok.edu


Eastern Kentucky University 
Environmental Health Program
Department of Environmental Health Science
521 Lancaster Ave. 220 Dizney Bldg
Richmond, KY 40475
Program Dir: Carolyn Harvey, PhD
Phone: 859-622-6342
Email: carolyn.harvey@eku.edu



East Tennessee State University 
Environmental Health Program
Department of Environmental Health
PO Box 70682
Johnson City, TN 37614
Program Dir: Kurt Maier, PhD, MS
Phone: 423-439-5251
Email: maier@etsu.edu



Illinois State University 
Environmental Health Program
Health Sciences Department
Campus Box 5220
Normal, IL 61790
Program Dir: George Byrns, MPH, PhD
Phone: 309-438-8289
Email: gebyrns@ilstu.edu



Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Public Health
714N. Senate Ave Suite 200
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Program Dir: Steven Lacey, PhD
Phone: 317-274-3120
Email: selacey@iu.edu

 

Lake Superior State University
Environmental Health Program
School of Physical Sciences
650 West Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan 49783
Program Dir: Derek Wright, PhD.
Phone: 906-635-2628
Email: dwright1@lssu.edu



Mississippi Valley State University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Natural Sciences and
Environmental Health
14000 Hwy 82 West #7254
Itta Bena, MS 38941
Program Dir: Louis Hall, PhD
Phone: 662-245-3377
Email: ljhall@mvsu.edu



Missouri Southern State University
Environmental Health and Safety Program
Department of Biology and Environmental Health
3950 E. Newman Road
Joplin, MO 64801
Program Dir: Michael Fletcher, MS
Phone: 417-625-9765
Email: fletcher-m@mssu.edu



North Carolina Central University
Environmental, Earth and Geospatial Sciences
1801 Fayetteville Street
2202 Mary Townes Science Building
Durham, NC 27707
Program Dir: John J. Bang, PhD
Phone: (919) 530-6569
Fax: (919) 530-7990
Email:jjbang@nccu.edu



Ohio University
Environmental Health Sciences
Department of Social and Public Health
Grover Center E324
Athens, OH 45701
Michele Morrone, Ph.D.
Phone: (740) 593-9549
Email: morrone@ohio.edu

 

Old Dominion University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Environmental Health
3134 Health Science Building
Norfolk, VA 23529
James English Jr. MS, REHS
Phone: 757-683-4259
Email: jenglish@odu.edu


Texas Southern University
Environmental Health Program
3100 Cleburne
Huston, TX 77478
Progam Dir: Judith Mazique JD, MPH
Phone: 713-313-4335
Email: Mazique_jx@tsu.edu



University of Findlay
Environmental, Safety & Occupational Health Program
Department of Environmental, Safety & Occupational Health Programs
1000 N. Main Street
Findlay, OH 45840
Program Dir: Tim Murphy, Ph.D.
Phone: 419-434-4588
Email: murphy@findlay.edu



University of Georgia Athens
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Environmental Health Science
150 Green Street
Athens, GA 30602
Program Dir: Anne Marie Zimeri, Ph.D.
Phone: 706-542-9567
Email: zimeri@uga.edu



University of Mass - Lowell
Department of Community Health and Sustainability
Pinanski Hall Room 301
205 Riverside Street
Lowell, MA 01854
Program Dir: Joel A. Tickner, ScD
Phone: 978-934-2981
Email: joel_tickner@uml.edu

University of Washington
Department of Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences
4225 Roosevelt Way NE, Suite 2338
Seattle, WA 98105-6099
Program Dir: John Scott Meschke, PhD, J.D.
Phone: (206) 221-5470
email: jmeschke@u.washington.edu

 

University of Wisconsin Eau Claire
Department of Public Health Professions
105 Garfield Ave
Eau Claire WI 54702
Program Dir: Dr. Crispin Pierce, Ph.D.
Phone: 715-836-5589
Email: piercech@uwec.edu

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Environmental Health Major
Department of Biology
921 Elmwood Ave.
Oshkosh, WI 54901
Program Dir: Sabrina Mueller-Spitz, DVM, PhD
Phone: 920-424-1104
Email:muellesr@uwosh.edu

 

West Chester University 
Environmental Health Program
Department of Health
Sturzebecker Health Sciences Center
855 S New St.
West Chester, PA 19383
Program Dir: Charles Shorten, Ph.D.
Phone: 610-436-2360
Email: cshorten@wcupa.edu



Western Carolina University 
Department of Health Sciences
Environmental Health Program
4121 Little Savannah Road HHS 420
42 Barley Lane
Cullowhee NC 28723
Program Dir: Burton Ogle, Ph.D.
Phone: 828-227-3517
Email: bogle@email.wcu.edu

 

Wright State University
Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy
Dayton OH 45435
Program Dir: David Schmidt, Ph. D.
Phone: 937-775-3539
Email: david.schmidt@wright.edu