EHAC-National Environmental Health Science and Protection Accreditation Council

Undergraduate Programs

If you need to update a program director's or faculty's contact, please email the change to ehacinfo@aehap.org
 
 
Alabama A&M University
Environmental Health Science Program
Agriculture, Life and Natural Sciences College
PO Box 1208
Normal, Alabama 35757
Program Director: Elicia Moss, PhD
Phone: 256-372-8219
Email: elica.moss@aamu.edu

Accredited Since 2009

Central Michigan University
Environmental Health and Safety
Division of Community Health
2219 Health Professions Building
Mount Pleasant, Michigan 48859
Program Director: Rebecca Uzarski, PhD
Phone: 989-774-2485
Email: uzars2rl@cmich.edu

Accredited Since 2013



Baylor University
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Environmental Science
One Bear Place #97266
Waco, Texas 76798
Program Director: Bryan Brooks, PhD, MS
Phone: 254-710-6553
Email: bryan_brooks@baylor.edu

Accredited Since 2010


Colorado State University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Environmental and Radiological Health Sciences
122 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, Colorado 80523
Program Director: Judy Heiderscheidt, MS
Phone: 970-491-7038
Email: Judy.Heiderscheidt@colostate.edu

Accredited Since 1973


 

Benedict College
Environmental Health Sciences Program
Biology, Chemistry and Environmental Health Science
1600 Harden Street
Columbia, South Carolina 29204
Program Director: Milton Morris, PhD, MPH, REHS
Phone: 803-705-4608
Email: morrism@benedict.edu

Accredited Since 2004

Dickinson State University
Dickinson State University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Natural Sciences
291 Campus Drive 126 Murphy Hall
Dickinson, North Dakota 58601
Program Director: Lynn C. Burgess, Ph.D
Phone: (701) 483-2069
Email: lynn.burgess@dickinsonstate.edu

Accredited Since 2010


 

Boise State University 
Environmental and Occupation Health Program
Department of Community and Environmental Health
1910 University Drive
M/S 1835
Boise, Idaho 83725
Program Director: Dale Stephenson, PhD. CIH
Phone: 208-426-3795
Email: dalestephenson@boisestate.edu

Accredited Since 1982


East Carolina University
Environmental Health Sciences and Safety Program
Department of Health Education and Promotion
3409 Carol E. Belk Building
Greenville, North Carolina 27858
Program Director: William Hill
Phone: 252-329-4630
Email: hillw@ecu.edu

Accredited Since 1975

California State University at Northridge
Environmental and Occupational Health Program
Department of EOH
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, California 91330
Program Director: Peter Belin, PhD, CIH
Phone: (818) 677-4719
Email: peter.bellin@csun.edu

Accredited Since 1973



East Central University
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Environmental Health Sciences
1100 East 14th Street
Ada, Oklahoma 74820
Program Director: Doug Weirick, PhD.
Phone: 580-559-5548
Email: dweirick@ecok.edu

Accredited Since 1975



California State University at San Bernardino
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Health Science and Human Ecology
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, California 92407
Program Director: Lal S. Mian, PhD.
Phone: 909-537-7409
Email: lmian@csusb.edu

Accredited Since 2004


 

Eastern Kentucky University 
Environmental Health Program
Department of Environmental Health Science
521 Lancaster Ave. 220 Dizney Bldg
Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Program Director: Carolyn Harvey, PhD
Phone: 859-622-6342
Email: carolyn.harvey@eku.edu

Accredited Since 1985



East Tennessee State University 
Environmental Health Program
Department of Environmental Health
PO Box 70682
Johnson City, Tennessee 37614
Program Director: Kurt Maier, PhD, MS
Phone: 423-439-5251
Email: maier@etsu.edu

Accredited Since 1969



Ohio University
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Social and Public Health
Grover Center E324
Athens, Ohio 45701
Program Director: Michele Morrone, PhD
Phone: 740-593-9549
Email: morrone@ohio.edu

Accredited Since 1982


 

Illinois State University 
Environmental Health Program
Health Sciences Department
Campus Box 5220
Normal, Illinois 61790
Program Director: George Byrns, MPH, PhD
Phone: 309-438-8289
Email: gebyrns@ilstu.edu

Accredited Since 1975



Old Dominion University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Environmental Health
Health Science Building Room 3134
Norfolk, Virginia 23529
Program Director: Gary Burgess, PhD, CIH
Phone: 757-683-6010
Email: gburgess@odu.edu

Accredited Since 1983

Indiana University - Purdue University Indianapolis
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Public Health
714 N. Senate Ave Suite 200
Indianapolis, Indiana 46202
Program Director: Steven Lacey, PhD
Phone: 317-274-3120
Email: selacey@iu.edu

Accredited Since 2006


 

Texas Southern University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Health Sciences
3100 Cleburne Ave
Huston, Texas 77478
Program Director: Judith Mazique, MPH
Phone: 713-313-4335
Email: Mazique_jx@tsu.edu

Accredited Since 2006



Lake Superior State University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Environmental Sciences
650 West Easterday Ave.
Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan 49783
Program Director: Derek D. Wright, PhD
Phone: 906-635-2628
Email: dwright1@lssu.edu

Accredited Since 2007



University of Findlay
Environmental, Safety & Occupational Health Program
Department of Environmental, Safety & Occupational Health Programs
1000 N. Main Street
Findlay, Ohio 45840
Program Director: Timothy Murphy, PhD
Phone: 419-434-4588
Email: murphy@findlay.edu

Accredited Since 2012



Mississippi Valley State University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Natural Sciences and Environmental Health
14000 Hwy 82 W
P.O Box 7254
Itta Bena, Mississippi 38941
Program Director: Hattie Spencer, PhD
Phone: 662-245-3391
Email: hspencer@mvsu.edu

Accredited Since 1997



University of Massachusetts- Lowell
Environmental Health Program
Department of Community Health and Sustainability
Pinanski Hall Room 301
205 Riverside Street
Lowell, Massachusetts 01854
Program Director: Joel A. Tickner, ScD
Phone: 978-934-2981
Email: joel_tickner@uml.edu

Accredited Since 2011



Missouri Southern State University
Environmental Health and Safety Program
Department of Biology and Environmental Health
3950 E. Newman Road
Joplin, Missouri 64801
Program Director: Michael Fletcher, MS
Phone: 417-625-9765
Email: fletcher-m@mssu.edu

Accredited Since 1996



University of Washington
Environmental Health Undergraduate Program
Department of Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences
University of Washington
4225 Roosevelt Way NE, Suite 2338
Seattle, Washington 98105
Program Director: John Scott Meschke, PhD, J.D.
Phone: 206-221-5470
Email: jmeschke@u.washington.edu

Accredited Since 1976


University of Wisconsin Eau Claire
Environmental Public Health Program
Watershed Institute for Collaborative
Environmental Studies
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, Wisconsin 54702
Program Director: Crispin Pierce, Ph.D.
Phone: 715-836-5589
Email: piercech@uwec.edu

Accredited Since 1975

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Environmental Health Major
Department of Biology
921 Elmwood Ave.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin 54901
Program Director: Sabrina Mueller-Spitz, DVM, PhD
Phone: 920-424-1104
Email: muellesr@uwosh.edu

Accredited Since 2013


 

University of Georgia Athens
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Environmental Health Sciences
150 Green Street
Athens, Georgia 30602
Program Director: Anne Marie Zimeri, PhD
Phone: 706-542-9567
Email: zimeri@uga.edu

Accredited Since 1984



West Chester University 
Environmental Health Program
Department of Health
Sturzebecker Health Sciences Center
855 S New St.
West Chester, Pennsylvania 19383
Program Director: Charles Shorten, PhD
Phone: 610-436-2360
Email: cshorten@wcupa.edu

Accredited Since 2008



Western Carolina University 
Environmental Health Program
Department of Health Sciences
1 University Drive
418 Health Sciences Building
Cullowhee, North Carolina 28723
Program Director: Tracy Zontek, PhD, CIH, CSP
Phone: 828-227-2146
Email: zontek@email.wcu.edu

Accredited Since 1984


 

Wright State University
Environmental Health Sciences Program
Department of Earth & Environmental Sciences
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy.
Dayton, Ohio 45435
Program Director: David Schmidt, PhD
Phone: 937-775-3539
Email: david.schmidt@wright.edu

Accredited Since 1977