EHAC-National Environmental Health Science and Protection Accreditation Council

Undergraduate Programs

If you need to update a program director's or faculty's contact, please email the change to ehacinfo@aehap.org
 
 

Baylor University
Environmental Health Science Program Department of Environmental Science One Bear Place #97266 Waco, Texas 76798 Program Director: Bryan Brooks, PhD, MS Phone: 254-710-6553 Email: bryan_brooks@baylor.edu

Accredited Since 2010

California State University at Northridge
Environmental and Occupational Health Program
Department of EOH
18111 Nordhoff Street
Northridge, California 91330
Program Director: Peter Bellin, PhD, CIH
Phone: 818-677-4719
Email: thomas.hatfield@csun.edu

Accredited Since 1973

Benedict College
Environmental Health Sciences Program
Biology, Chemistry and Environmental Health Science
1600 Harden Street
Columbia, South Carolina 29204
Program Director: Milton Morris, PhD, MPH, REHS
Phone: 803-705-4608
Email: morrism@benedict.edu

Accredited Since 2004

California State University at San Bernardino
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Health Science and Human Ecology
5500 University Parkway
San Bernardino, California 92407
Program Director: Lal S. Mian, PhD.
Phone: 909-537-7409
Email: lmian@csusb.edu

Accredited Since 2004

Boise State University
Environmental and Occupation Health Program
Department of Community and Environmental Health
1910 University Drive
M/S 1835
Boise, Idaho 83725
Program Director: Karin Adams, PhD
Phone: 208-426-3795
Program Director Email: karinadams@boisestate.edu

Accredited Since 1982

Central Michigan University
Environmental Health and Safety
Division of Community Health
2219 Health Professions Building
Mount Pleasant, Michigan 48859
Program Director: Rebecca Uzarski, PhD
Phone: 989-774-2485
Email: uzars2rl@cmich.edu

Accredited Since 2013

Colorado State University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Environmental and Radiological Health Sciences
122 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, Colorado 80523
Program Director: Judy Heiderscheidt, MS
Phone: 970-491-7038
Email: Judy.Heiderscheidt@colostate.edu

Accredited Since 1973

Eastern Kentucky University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Environmental Health Science
521 Lancaster Ave. 220 Dizney Bldg
Richmond, Kentucky 40475
Program Director: Carolyn Harvey, PhD
Phone: 859-622-6342
Email: carolyn.harvey@eku.edu

Accredited Since 1985

Dickinson State University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Natural Sciences
291 Campus Drive 126 Murphy Hall Dickinson, North Dakota 58601 Program Director: Lynn C. Burgess, PhD
Phone: (701) 483-2069
Email: lynn.burgess@dickinsonstate.edu

Accredited Since 2010

East Tennessee State University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Environmental Health
PO Box 70682
Johnson City, Tennessee 37614
Program Director: Kurt Maier, PhD, MS
Phone: 423-439-5251
Email: maier@etsu.edu

Accredited Since 1969

East Carolina University
Environmental Health Sciences and Safety Program
Department of Health Education and Promotion
3409 Carol E. Belk Building
Greenville, North Carolina 27858
Program Director: William Hill,
Phone: 252-737-1475
Email: hillw@ecu.edu

Accredited Since 1975

Illinois State University
Environmental Health Program
Health Sciences Department
Campus Box 5220
Normal, Illinois 61790
Program Director: George Byrns, MPH, PhD
Phone: 309-438-8289
Email: gebyrns@ilstu.edu

Accredited Since 1975

East Central University
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Environmental Health Sciences
1100 East 14th Street
Ada, Oklahoma 74820
Program Director: Doug Weirick, PhD.
Phone: 580-559-5548
Email: dweirick@ecok.edu

Accredited Since 1975

Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Public Health
714 N. Senate Ave Suite 200 Indianapolis, Indiana 46202
Program Director: Steven Lacey, PhD
Phone: 317-274-3120
Email: selacey@iu.edu

Accredited Since 2006

Lake Superior State University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Environmental Sciences
650 West Easterday Ave.
Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan 49783
Program Director: Derek D. Wright, PhD
Phone: 906-635-2628
Email: dwright1@lssu.edu

Accredited Since 2007

Old Dominion University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Environmental Health
Health Science Building Room 3134
Norfolk, Virginia 23529
Program Director: Gary Burgess
Phone: 757-683-6010
Email: gburgess@odu.edu

Accredited Since 1983

Mississippi Valley State University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Natural Sciences and Environmental Health
14000 Hwy 82 W
P.O Box 7254
Itta Bena, Mississippi 38941
Program Director: Mark A. Dugo
Phone: 662-254-3378
Email: madugo@mvsu.edu

Accredited Since 1997

Texas Southern University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Health Sciences
3100 Cleburne Ave
Huston, Texas 77478
Program Director: Judith Mazique, MPH
Phone: 713-313-4335
Email: Mazique_jx@tsu.edu

Accredited Since 2006

Missouri Southern State University
Environmental Health and Safety Program
Department of Biology and Environmental Health
3950 E. Newman Road
Joplin, Missouri 64801
Program Director: Michael Fletcher, MS
Phone: 417-625-9765
Email: fletcher-m@mssu.edu

Accredited Since 1996

University of Findlay
Environmental, Safety & Occupational Health Program
Department of Environmental, Safety & Occupational Health Programs
1000 N. Main Street
Findlay, Ohio 45840
Program Director: Timothy Murphy, PhD
Phone: 419-434-4588
Email: murphy@findlay.edu

Accredited Since 2012

Ohio University
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Social and Public Health
Grover Center E324
Athens, Ohio 45701
Program Director: Michele Morrone, PhD
Phone: 740-593-9549
Email: morrone@ohio.edu

Accredited Since 1982

University of Georgia Athens
Environmental Health Science Program
Department of Environmental Health Sciences
150 Green Street
Athens, Georgia 30602
Program Director: Anne Marie Zimeri, PhD
Phone: 706-542-9567
Email: zimeri@uga.edu

Accredited Since 1984

University of Massachusetts - Lowell
Environmental Health Program
Department of Community Health and Sustainability Pinanski Hall Room 301
205 Riverside Street Lowell, Massachusetts 01854 Program Director: Joel A. Tickner, ScD
Phone: 978-934-2981
Email: joel_tickner@uml.edu

Accredited Since 2011

University of Wisconsin Oshkosh
Environmental Health Major
Department of Biology
921 Elmwod Ave.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin 54901
Program Director: Sabrina Mueller-Spitz, DVM, PhD
Phone: 920424-1104
Email: muellesr@uwosh.edu

Accredited Since 2013

University of Washington
Environmental Health Undergraduate Program
Department of Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences
University of Washington
4225 Roosevelt Way NE, Suite 2338
Seattle, Washington 98105
Program Director: John Scott Meschke, PhD, J.D.
Phone: 206-221-5470
Email: jmeschke@u.washington.edu

Accredited Since 1976

West Chester University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Health
Sturzebecker Health Sciences Center
855 S New St.
West Chester, Pennsylvania 19383
Program Director: Charles Shorten, PhD
Phone: 610-436-2360
Email: cshorten@wcupa.edu

Accredited Since 2008

University of Wisconsin Eau Claire
Environmental Public Health Program
Watershed Institute for Collaborative Environmental Studies
105 Garfield Avenue
Eau Claire, Wisconsin 54702
Program Director: Crispin Pierce, Ph.D.
Phone: 715-836-5589
Email: piercech@uwec.edu

Accredited Since 1975

Western Carolina University
Environmental Health Program
Department of Health Sciences
1 University Drive
418 Health Sciences Building
Cullowhee, North Carolina 28723
Program Director: Tracy Zontek, PhD, CIH, CSP
Phone: 828-227-2146
Email: zontek@email.wcu.edu

Accredited Since 1984

Wright State University
Environmental Health Sciences Program
Department of Earth & Environmental Sciences
3640 Colonel Glenn Hwy.
Dayton, Ohio 45435
Program Director: David Schmidt, PhD
Phone: 937-775-3539
Email: david.schmidt@wright.edu

Accredited Since 1977